Introducing the new ISIE student board

In November I took over the position as appointed President of the Student Board of Representatives. Returning board members, serving for the second year of the two year term include: myself, Christoph Helbig (President), Dana Boyer (Vice-President), Ana Rosa Rabelo de Lima, and Yuwei Qin. We welcome three new board members Hanjiro Ambrose, Stefanie Klose, and Reed Miller. You can find more information on the board members here.

We thank out-going members Alessio Miatto, Eleonore Lebre, Maryam Arbabzadeh, and Carla Caldeira, for their two years of work and dedication to the ISIE community. 

As a board, we have many ideas to strengthen the ISIE student community this year. Following the topic of the SIEYP V in Chicago last June, of better skills to communicate research, we as the board are looking to changing our communication within our ISIE Student Chapter. Throughout the year, we will come up with new and extended ideas to get in contact with all of you more directly. As a starting point, we now have started a ISIE Student Board twitter feed. Stay tuned and follow @ISIEstudents. Further, the newsletter will take the form of the larger ISIE community, where monthly website announcements are collated into a monthly digest. 

 - Christoph, current ISIE Student Board President 

ISIE - Menu

Social Links