ISIE 2019 Conference: deadline for abstracts in 16 days. Read more «

Network

We are working on a way for members to share details on their interests and expertise with us, such that these can be reported on these page to facilitate exchanges between our members. If you would like to share your details on this website, please follow this link: IS & EID section member expertise form.

The link will bring you to a form where you can fill out various details. We will collect these details and update our list of members and their expertise on this website regularly (see below). Click the names to follow links to the bios of the experts listed below (if available). 

Become a section member!

If you are already a member of the ISIE, and you are interested in officially joining the section of Industrial Symbiosis and Eco-Industrial Development, then please go here to subscribe (requires login with ISIE-account). To be clear: You do not have to become a member to share your details on this networking page. 

Name Country Profession Expertise Contact details Website(s) / Public profile(s)
Graham Aid Sweden Researcher, Practitioner Waste management, B2B development, technology analysis, BI, industrial symbiosis
  • graham.aid@ragnsells.com
Dr. Weslynne Ashton USA Researcher Industrial Symbiosis, Eco-Industrial Development, Latin America and the Caribbean, Sustainable Business Models, Social Entrepreneurship, Social Network Analysis
  • washton@iit.edu
Julien Beaulieu Canada Researcher, Practitioner Industrial symbiosis, waste management, data science, chemical engineering
  • julien.beaulieu@cttei.com
  • julienfbeaulieu@gmail.com
Dr. Robin Branson Australia Researcher, Practitioner As a director of Qubator Pty Ltd, I find and/or develop uses for industrial waste that would otherwise be dumped. The company is funded entirely from its own operations; it does not receive government funding for conducting IS. Qubator also undertakes projects in eco-industrial development and research assignments in industrial ecology more broadly. Current research interests include industrial corporate governance for sustainable development.
  • robinbranson@bigpond.com
  • +61 2 9736 2390
Dr. Gemma Cervantes Mexico Researcher Industrial Symbiosis in industrial sectors (tanning, paper, agri-food, etc.); IS in México; LCA, Sustainable Development Indicators for IE, Carbon and Water footprint.
  • gemma.cervantes@gmail.com
Dr. Inês Costa Portugal Policy maker, Consultant Industrial symbiosis, waste management, eco-industrial development, environmental policy and policy instruments, eco-innovation
  • icosta@3drivers.pt
  • (+35)1 216 026 334
Luca Fraccascia Italy Researcher Industrial symbiosis, sustainability of industrial symbiosis networks, business models for industrial symbiosis, agent-based modelling
  • luca.fraccascia@poliba.it
  • l.fraccascia@gmail.com
Andrew Gadd United Kingdom Practitioner (development manager) Industrial symbiosis, waste management, data science, chemical engineering
  • andrew@link2energy.co.uk
  • +44 7515 053650
Dr. Laurent Georgeault France Researcher, Practitioner Industrial symbiosis, public policy, IS tools development
  • laurent.georgeault@gmail.com
  • (+33) 673 243 837
 
Dr. Anthony Halog Australia Researcher Industrial symbiosis, life cycle sustainability assessment, circular economy, eco-innovation, industrial ecosystem, complex systems
  • a.halog@uq.edu.au
  • anthonyhalog@yahoo.com
Peter Lowitt USA Practitioner, Policy maker Practitioner of Eco Industrial Development, created the Londonderry and Devens Eco Industrial Parks, and director of Devens Enterprise Commission. Past chair of the EID/IS Section of ISIE.
  • peterlowitt@devensec.com
  • +1-978-844-0721
  • peter.lowitt@Verizon.net
Dr. Michael Martin Sweden Researcher, Practitioner Industrial symbiosis, life cycle assement, LCSA, socio-economic assessments, bioenergy, food, modelling, biogas, method development
  • michael.martin@ivl.se
Dr. Guillaume Massard Switzerland Researcher Industrial symbiosis, eco-industrial development, waste management, energy efficiency, land planning
  • guillaume.massard@unil.ch
  • (+41) 786 252 751
Dr. Jooyoung Park Colombia Researcher Industrial symbiosis, eco-industrial development, business collaboration, circular economy, extended producer responsibility policy
  • jy.park@uniandes.edu.co
 
Dr. Raymond Paquin Canada Researcher industrial symbiosis, IS networks, NISP UK, regional development, environmental strategy, collaboration, sustainable development, IS in Canada
  • raymond.paquin@concordia.ca
Punamchandra Rathod India Policy maker, Senior Project Engineer, GCPC (Gujarat) India
  • Cleaner Production Implementation in various sectors
  • Environment Friendly Techniques implementation
  • Transforming Existing Industrial Estate to Eco-Industrial Park
  • Development of new Eco-industrial parks
  • Cleaner Production Assessment & Demonstration
  • Policy making and Policy Promotion on Financial Assistance Clean & Green Technologies & Eco industrial parks
  • Study of Zero Discharge & ETP adequacy of the industries
  • Capacity Building of engineering students and professionals
  • Vulnerability Assessment & Climate Change Adaption in Industry & Industrial Estate
  • Cleaner Production Promotion at regional, national and international level
  • Development of Industrial Symbiosis
  • p_r_rathod2007@yahoo.com
Mette Skovbjerg Denmark Practitioner (Head of Symbiosis Center Denmark) As a practitioner in Industrial Symbiosis I'm preoccupied with designing IS programs, facilitating IS partnerships between private (and public) partners, and developing green/circular economy business models.
  • mette.skovbjerg@kalundborg.dk
  • +45 2051 2456
Dr. Wouter Spekkink The Netherlands Researcher Industrial symbiosis, Social processes, Event Sequence Analysis, Social Network Analysis, Sustainable Lifestyles
  • wouter.spekkink@manchester.ac.uk
  • wouterspekkink@gmail.com
Dr. Thomas Sterr Germany Researcher Eco-industrial development, circular economy, resource efficiency, sustainable urban development, eco-industrial networks, socio-economic/geographical issues
  • sterr@iuwa.de
  • sterr@uni-Heidelberg.de
  • (+49) 6221 6494012
  • (+49) 174 1972 591
Octavio Torres Msc. Colombia Practitioner, Consultant, Entrepreneur B2B business development, Business Intelligence, Entrepreneurship, Industrial Symbiosis, Waste Management
  • octavio@valopes.com
  • octavioatorres@gmail.com
Dr. Devrim Murat Yazan The Netherlands Researcher sustainable supply chain management, implementation of bio-based economy and circular economy, innovative business models for sustainable regional development, corporate social responsibility, company behaviour in emerging waste markets, design and operations of industrial symbiosis networks, sustainability monitoring, reuse-recycling-remanufacturing, mobile biomass processing, bio-refinery and bio-energy supply chains, life cycle assessment, input-output modelling, game theory, agent-based modelling.
  • d.m.yazan@utwente.nl

Social media

Check out our LinkedIn pages:

We are also on Facebook!

 

 

ISIE - Menu

Social Links